SportSyndicate content

- Friday, 14 June 2013

Ethan Kelleher from the Cobden Bowling Club was named as the Grey Star bowler of the year at the Bowls West Coast annual prizegiving.

- Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Greymouth powerlifters Sam Coleman and Steve Barnes set New Zealand records at the South Island Championships, in Christchurch, on Saturday.

By Paul McBride
- Tuesday, 28 May 2013

West Coast home-grown Melbourne Storm NRL player Slade Griffin took time out to relax and catch up with family and friends in Greymouth at the...

- Monday, 20 May 2013

Last week was a good one for West Coast hockey, with two players being named in New Zealand squads and another in a Canterbury team.

By Viv Logie
- Friday, 17 May 2013

The newly appointed West Coast Rugby Union head coach of the Heartland team has resigned before the representative season kicks off.

By Nicholas McBride
- Monday, 13 May 2013

About 1000 people were knocked out by the high quality action at the Seaside Showdown at Paroa on Saturday night.

- Monday, 06 May 2013

Jordan Pinnock scooped the pool at the Greymouth Senior Athletic Club recent awards presentations.

By Nicholas McBride
- Monday, 22 April 2013

Hokitika rider Dillon Bennett was the fastest West Coast cyclist across the finish line in the Around Brunner Cycle Ride, amid blustery conditions...

By Nicholas McBride
- Thursday, 18 April 2013

Numbers are down and top spots are up for grabs in the Around Brunner Cycle Ride on Saturday.
About 100 fewer riders are entered, and none...

Nicholas McBride
- Friday, 08 February 2013

Dunollie coalminer Ivan Davidson will tie up his running shoes tomorrow and line up at the start of Buller Half-Marathon for the 31st time —...

Nicholas McBride
- Friday, 08 February 2013

Dunollie coalminer Ivan Davidson will tie up his running shoes tomorrow and line up at the start of Buller Half-Marathon for the 31st time —...

- Monday, 11 April 2011

Under watchful eyes, Dwayne Todd leads off for Shane Sincock’s team in the 12th end during the final of the Recreation Hotel Karoro Gold Nuggets...

By Viv Logie
- Friday, 08 April 2011

Greymouth High School basketballer Cassie O’Donnell, left, along with Courtney Houston watches intently as Tall Black and Nelson Giants...

- Tuesday, 05 April 2011

The inaugural Quartzopolis Classic, which will become an annual mountainbiking adventure race based in Reefton, was held on Saturday.

- Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Almost 200 of the Mainland’s top swimmers will descend on Greymouth this weekend for the South Island Country and Town Swimming Championships.