HealthSyndicate content

- Thursday, 30 June 2016

Filmed by Stu Drake of the NZCC Rescue Helicopter.

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 02 June 2016

A temporary manager has again been appointed in charge of two Greymouth rest homes, Granger House and Kowhai Manor.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 27 May 2016

The Government today announced an extra $9.7 million for the new Greymouth Hospital after subcontractor prices came back higher than expected �...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 04 April 2016

Runanga Fire Brigade volunteers have attended five suicides in the past 14 months.

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 10 March 2016

The senior doctors' union has asked how the Ministry of Health can hold out its cap for more money to refurbish its offices, when "the people of...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 22 February 2016

Calls have been made to change the rules of Development West Coast to allow it to invest in infrastructure so the stalled hospital redevelopments...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Grey District Mayor Tony Kokshoorn hopes to arrange an urgent meeting with Health Minister Jonathan Coleman and Economic Development Minister...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 12 February 2016

The West Coast District Health Board today slammed delays to the new Greymouth Hospital due to a $1.3 million cost overrun, and says cutting any...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 03 February 2016

Plans for the new $68 million Greymouth Hospital are on hold due to a cost overrun of
$1.3 million, angering West Coast leaders.

Viv Logie
- Thursday, 28 January 2016

The parents of Greymouth teenager Matt Gunter, who died after surgery to remove his appendix in November 2012, are frustrated with the coroner's...

Viv Logie
- Wednesday, 16 December 2015

At 21 years old, Mike Gunter was just about to take on the world � instead he is fighting for his life.

Laura Mills and Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 03 November 2015

The mental health system is looking "increasingly desperate," the Labour Party says, after a Cobden man suffering depression went missing for the...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 27 October 2015

The Greymouth-based NZCC Rescue Helicopter had a busy few days to match the busy weekend on the West Coast.

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 22 October 2015

Fletcher Construction has been selected as the preferred contractor for the first part of the new
$68.1 million Greymouth Hospital.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 09 October 2015

A Dobson woman is setting up a support group for those suffering from mental illness, after another West Coast suicide.