GeneralSyndicate content

Colin Williscroft
- Monday, 05 September 2016

A touch of the Real Housewives of Auckland glamour reality show came to Greymouth at the weekend in the name of Father's Day.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 02 September 2016

A Department of Conservation programme to boost numbers of the world's rarest kiwi, the Okarito rowi, has been so successful they are now running...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 01 September 2016

Aerial 1080 drops have been completed in the Taramakau Valley, Paringa and Haast-Arawhata, prompting warnings for whitebaiters and dog owners to...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Development West Coast doubled its business loans in the past year to $14.4 million.

Viv Logie
- Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Optimism is riding high for the West Coast whitebait season, which opens on Thursday.

Viv Logie
- Monday, 29 August 2016

Lack of interest is hurting the West Coast Whitebaiters Association, at a time when outside interests are calling for a radical review of the...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 24 August 2016

A local cyclist was killed in a collision with a light truck just north of Hokitika this morning.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 23 August 2016

A very happy dog was reunited with its owner yesterday after being rescued from a tight, 10m-deep limestone crevice in the hills behind Greymouth...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 22 August 2016

Brendon McMahon
A trio of "totally unprepared" young men - including one in gumboots - sparked a wasted search and rescue call-out on the...

- Saturday, 20 August 2016
Laura Mills
- Friday, 19 August 2016

The West Coast Regional Council will again be all-male - for the 15th consecutive year - with not a single member of the fairer sex among the...

Colin Williscroft
- Thursday, 18 August 2016

Street rubbish bins in Greymouth are having to be cleared by trailer after the engine blew up in the truck used by rubbish contractor Subloos.

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Farmers struggling with depressed milk payouts are questioning the Development West Coast decision to "bail out" Cranley Farms Ltd and say it is...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Development West Coast has approved a further investment in its struggling dairy farm, Cranley Farms, on the Old Christchurch Road, inland from...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 12 August 2016

Grey Mayor Tony Kokshoorn and Buller Mayor Garry Howard were re-elected unopposed when nominations closed at midday, sending Mr Kokshoorn into the...