GeneralSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 08 February 2017

West Coast-Tasman MP Damien O'Connor has stoked the campaign to relocate the historic steam train the Kingston Flyer to the West Coast.

- Wednesday, 01 February 2017

Westland Milk Products says job losses are likely as it today announced a review of roles in the company.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 31 January 2017

An unexploded mortar shell found by children at the historic goldmining town of Waiuta yesterday was later deactivated by the army bomb disposal...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 30 January 2017

Police today urged West Coast motorists to be patient on the roads with the earlier Chinese New Year expected to compound booming visitor numbers...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 25 January 2017

A woman who has not been seen since December 22 made her last eftpos transaction at the Punakaiki campground - the same day Borat movie star Sasha...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 23 January 2017

State highway 73 will reopen to single lane traffic past the Otira slip tomorrow, but with delays, and the rail line is expected to open on...

- Friday, 20 January 2017

Video credit to John Burns Gallery, Otira

Laura Mills
- Friday, 20 January 2017

A fleet of trucks and excavators was today attacking the huge slip at Otira from both sides, although there is still no decision on when the main...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 19 January 2017

All but one of the main roads into Greymouth were closed this morning after the promised weather bomb hit overnight, prompting late-night flood...

- Thursday, 19 January 2017

Video courtesy of NZTA

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 17 January 2017

The temperature in Westland has managed to pass the 20degC mark only once so far this year.

Viv Logie
- Friday, 13 January 2017

Kumara was today counting the cost of the decision to abandon the Gold Nuggets meeting for the year, but the racing club says it would have been...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Property values in the Grey District have fallen 13% in the past 10 years.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 09 January 2017

Motorists travelling between the West Coast and Canterbury were urged to go through the Lewis Pass after a scrub fire at Mount Horrible kept...

Viv Logie
- Friday, 06 January 2017

Three people were injured, one critically, in a two-car collision late yesterday near Lyell, reducing State highway 6 through the Upper Buller...