GeneralSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 07 November 2016

A Stillwater family was today counting its blessings after their home was destroyed in an early morning blaze.

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 02 November 2016

About 20% of West Coast dairy farms could be in serious financial trouble, Federated Farmers heard at its quarterly meeting in Greymouth yesterday...

Janna Sherman
- Friday, 28 October 2016

A kayaker walked ashore after being rescued by Hokitika Surf Rescue volunteer Liam Anderson yesterday afternoon.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 27 October 2016

Angry shareholders have called for heads to roll at the top of Westland Milk Products, with a pending vote of no confidence in the board...

Lisa Rangi
- Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Organisers of the Greymouth Motorcycle Street Races are forging ahead with plans to return in 2017, after a Nelson competitor died following a...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 21 October 2016

A draft report into an incident in which two West Coast women complained of ongoing illness after they were caught in the middle of an aerial 1080...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 20 October 2016

A group of Greymouth business owners has come up with concept plans for a street roof as a way to draw more tourists and locals into the central...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Five people have been charged after the "aggressive robbery" of several overseas tourists in campervans parked in Cobden overnight on Monday.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 17 October 2016

Photos of the victim of a serious assault which were splattered over a private Facebook page in Greymouth last week is being investigated by the...

Colin Williscroft
- Thursday, 13 October 2016

An outbreak of parvovirus has proved fatal for some Greymouth dogs.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 11 October 2016

An old railway house at Otira razed by fire early today was not insured.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 10 October 2016

Nearly 80 years of collective council table experience has been swept away in the Grey District Council elections.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 30 September 2016

A glacier guide from Franz Josef was caught in a glacier avalanche in the remote Landsborough Valley yesterday, but managed to 'swim' through the...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 27 September 2016

The Independent Police Conduct Authority has found that police seriously breached the rights of three people detained at the Greymouth Police...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 26 September 2016

A 65-year-old man who fell several metres and badly knocked his head on Saturday night was airlifted out of the ranges above Lake Christabel at...