GeneralSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 28 September 2017

After a rocky couple of years Westland Milk Products is on the road to recovery but with just a $29,000 profit for the last financial year it...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 27 September 2017
Laura Mills
- Monday, 25 September 2017

Labour has regained a lot of its traditional stronghold on the West Coast, as voters returned Damien O'Connor with an increased majority of 4800...

- Friday, 22 September 2017

A peek inside the new hospital.

- Friday, 22 September 2017

Greymouth Aquatic Centre roof repairs under way

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 21 September 2017

A Fire Service investigation is under way into the fire which completely destroyed the massive engineering workshop and helicopter hangar at Neils...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 20 September 2017

A large engineering workshop and helicopter base at Neils Beach, Jackson Bay, was burned to the ground in a massive blaze today, claiming at least...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 19 September 2017

With the countdown on to the general election, Labour's Damien O'Connor and National's Maureen Pugh are
zig-zagging the West Coast before...

Paul McBride
- Monday, 18 September 2017

Westfleet general manager John Brown knew something was wrong when someone spotted a life raft but no wreckage.

- Thursday, 14 September 2017

Video of Jacinda Ardern in Greymouth

Paul McBride
- Wednesday, 13 September 2017

A former Greymouth man has landed his dream job working for computing giant Apple, in the heart of Silicon Valley.

- Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Greymouth's Andrew Field waded into a freezing cold river in the dark to rescue three children from an upside-down car as their father lay dead....

- Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Greymouth Commemorates Suicide Prevention Day

Viv Logie
- Monday, 11 September 2017

A Kaikoura man died but his three young children were rescued uninjured by a passing teenager, after their vehicle crashed off the Rough (Otututu...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 07 September 2017

When surgeon general to literature (book restorer) Bill Tito launched a competition with the Greymouth Star and Paper Plus, he unearthed a book...