GeneralSyndicate content

- Friday, 17 February 2017
Laura Mills
- Friday, 17 February 2017

The contract for building the Greymouth town square has gone to a Timaru-based company - and the cost has gone up a further $125,000 to $1.82...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 16 February 2017

Works at the McLeans Pit recycling centre had an explosive shock this morning, when a mortar shell turned up in the Greymouth wheelie bin...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 15 February 2017

John Paul II High School might take over the Greymouth Civic Centre as a possible solution to secure the future of the facility.

- Tuesday, 14 February 2017
Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 08 February 2017

West Coast-Tasman MP Damien O'Connor has stoked the campaign to relocate the historic steam train the Kingston Flyer to the West Coast.

- Wednesday, 01 February 2017

Westland Milk Products says job losses are likely as it today announced a review of roles in the company.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 31 January 2017

An unexploded mortar shell found by children at the historic goldmining town of Waiuta yesterday was later deactivated by the army bomb disposal...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 30 January 2017

Police today urged West Coast motorists to be patient on the roads with the earlier Chinese New Year expected to compound booming visitor numbers...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 25 January 2017

A woman who has not been seen since December 22 made her last eftpos transaction at the Punakaiki campground - the same day Borat movie star Sasha...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 23 January 2017

State highway 73 will reopen to single lane traffic past the Otira slip tomorrow, but with delays, and the rail line is expected to open on...

- Friday, 20 January 2017

Video credit to John Burns Gallery, Otira

Laura Mills
- Friday, 20 January 2017

A fleet of trucks and excavators was today attacking the huge slip at Otira from both sides, although there is still no decision on when the main...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 19 January 2017

All but one of the main roads into Greymouth were closed this morning after the promised weather bomb hit overnight, prompting late-night flood...

- Thursday, 19 January 2017

Video courtesy of NZTA