GeneralSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 09 May 2017

A pair of Wanaka boaties stranded off the Okuru River mouth on Sunday night were floating at sea in the dark for hours and were only rescued...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 08 May 2017

Polytechnic staff fear a round of job cuts at Tai Poutini Polytechnic, even after a $3.6 million bailout from the Government.

- Thursday, 04 May 2017

An elderly driver slammed into the entrance to The Warehouse Greymouth late this morning, badly damaging part of the foyer, but avoiding shoppers...

Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 03 May 2017

The two Hokitika men injured in a microlight crash at the Hokitika Airport last month could return home as early as today.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 01 May 2017

A dog found on the roadside in the Lower Buller Gorge had to swim for its life on Saturday evening when its owner crashed and died in the Buller...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 28 April 2017

Three councillors have supported getting rid of some - if not most - West Coast councils, with clear concern from the public over the sheer number...

Ami Dhabuwala
- Thursday, 27 April 2017

A surge in the number of cats with the flu have resulted in Greymouth SPCA staff being abused as they have had to turn away people trying to bring...

Viv Logie
- Wednesday, 26 April 2017

A young Greymouth rock climber's dice with danger has come to a tragic end after rescuers yesterday found his body along with that of a fellow...

- Wednesday, 26 April 2017
Viv Logie
- Monday, 24 April 2017

A Grey Valley woman died in a farm quad bike accident near Ikamatua on Friday afternoon.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 21 April 2017

The Grey District Council voted behind closed doors last night to move History House museum into Mackay Street premises in central Greymouth

- Friday, 21 April 2017
Laura Mills
- Thursday, 20 April 2017

Chains will banned on the Lewis Pass highway this winter, meaning the road will either be open or closed altogether when it snows.

- Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Greymouth businesses failed to take advantage of a Grey District bylaw to relax Easter Sunday trading regulations, with just a handful of shops...

Court reporter
- Wednesday, 12 April 2017

The Otira Hotel publican who admitted hitting a train driver over missing heritage items was yesterday acquitted of assault.