CrimeSyndicate content

- Thursday, 17 July 2014

An “extremely intoxicated” woman who threw three carving knives at a police officer in Hokitika on Tuesday night while brandishing a hammer in the...

- Monday, 14 July 2014

A representative West Coast rugby player who kicked an unconscious Reefton man so hard that his head whipped back and rebounded off a wall, was...

- Monday, 07 July 2014

A Kumara man who caused the death of Runanga man Judd Hall, 26, by driving drunk while fleeing from police at high speed was sentenced to five...

District Court
- Friday, 04 July 2014

A 29-year-old Reefton man has been jailed for four years and six months for his part in the burglary of five different farms in April last year,...

- Thursday, 03 July 2014

A Hokitika woman who stole $1000 from her employer and $100 from a house, was sentenced to 18 months in prison, although that could be substituted...

- Wednesday, 18 June 2014

A 30-year-old Hokitika woman was remanded on bail until July 1 for trying to dishonestly use a Speights Alehouse gift card, in Greymouth.

Janna Sherman
- Thursday, 12 June 2014

The Ministry for Primary Industries (MPI) last night assured Hokitika residents there was “minimal risk” of any human health effects from the cull...

- Friday, 06 June 2014

A Hokitika man who repeatedly harassed his ex-partner after the death of his son was convicted and ordered to come up for sentence within three...

- Thursday, 29 May 2014

Lies told to the police have prevented anyone being held accountable for a fatal truck crash in the Otira Gorge two years ago, the Christchurch...

- Wednesday, 28 May 2014

A Cobden man facing charges of “disgusting” animal cruelty for maiming a cat has been bailed to his parents’ address in the Grey Valley, and will...

By Viv Logie
- Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Seventeen West Coast people face charges as a result of the annual cannabis recovery Operation Lucy.

- Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Residents of Ontario, in Canada, and London, in England, will know the name Greymouth for a slightly different reason after a drug bust named ‘...

- Thursday, 08 May 2014

A recent arrival on the West Coast who boasts a 16-page criminal history citing 141 previous convictions did not seek bail when he appeared in the...

- Wednesday, 09 April 2014

An Auckland man who rendered a West Coaster unconscious by stomping on his head was told in the Greymouth District Court yesterday that only his...

By Kurt Bayer
- Tuesday, 08 April 2014

One of the two hitchhikers brutally attacked duringr a terrifying ride from Whataroa to Franz Josef Glacier last week has thanked their rescuers,...