CrimeSyndicate content

- Wednesday, 09 September 2015

A West Coast man who admitted charges of importing and exporting objectionable publications was yesterday remanded on bail for sentencing in...

Ben Aulakh
- Wednesday, 02 September 2015

Cash, and large amounts of tobacco were stolen from businesses in and around Greymouth overnight.

Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 01 September 2015

Students and staff were back on deck at South Westland Area School today, five days after fire destroyed a senior block at the Hari Hari school....

- Wednesday, 26 August 2015

A Cobden Woman who tucked into chocolates and bought booze using a gift card, both sent as presents to an associate, was convicted and discharged...

Kurt Bayer
- Friday, 21 August 2015

A West Coast freezing worker today admitted filming a cat while his friends poured petrol over it and set it alight, watching it run around ablaze...

- Thursday, 20 August 2015

An unnamed tobacco retailer in Greymouth, sited close to a school, will probably be fined $500 after they were caught selling cigarettes to an...

Nicholas McBride
- Tuesday, 18 August 2015

One person's trash is another's treasure - so much so that both the Blackball and Nelson Creek resource centres have been broken into by...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 17 August 2015

Security will be beefed up after the attempted burglary of a Greymouth business overnight.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 13 August 2015

The West Coast police management team is heading to the Employment Court, after dropping High Court action.

- Wednesday, 12 August 2015

A Canterbury man who was a passenger in a car that did six petrol station drive-offs was yesterday ordered by a Greymouth District Court judge to...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 10 August 2015

Drink-drivers tested police patience throughout the West Coast at the weekend.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 07 August 2015

The case of a Hokitika resident who received an unsolicited new cellphone in the mail from south-east Asia recently serves as a warning, police...

- Thursday, 02 July 2015

A Blaketown man who received stolen goods from a number of burglaries around Greymouth was this week convicted of three charges of receiving and...

- Wednesday, 01 July 2015

A Karoro woman who dishonestly used her 74-year-old grandmother's credit card on 48 separate occasions while she was in hospital, was remanded on...

- Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Police have no explanation for the high level of family violence in Westport.