CrimeSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 28 September 2015

Brendon McMahon
Five tourists from Asia, only in the country for a matter of hours after flying into Christchurch, crashed on State highway...

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 25 September 2015

Brendon McMahon
Police have praised the community response yesterday in their search for a Greymouth man who had been missing since the...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 24 September 2015

Brendon McMahon

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 21 September 2015

Brendon McMahon
A fox terrier came off second best in Blaketown yesterday when it took on a much larger dog.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 18 September 2015

Brendon McMahon

- Thursday, 17 September 2015

A tourist driver who lost control on an icy West Coast road and caused a crash that killed his front-seat passenger, who was not wearing a...

Ben Aulakh
- Thursday, 17 September 2015

Ben Aulakh
The thefts of thousands of dollars of tobacco and cigarettes from three dairies in the Greymouth area in recent months have...

- Wednesday, 09 September 2015

A West Coast man who admitted charges of importing and exporting objectionable publications was yesterday remanded on bail for sentencing in...

Ben Aulakh
- Wednesday, 02 September 2015

Cash, and large amounts of tobacco were stolen from businesses in and around Greymouth overnight.

Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 01 September 2015

Students and staff were back on deck at South Westland Area School today, five days after fire destroyed a senior block at the Hari Hari school....

- Wednesday, 26 August 2015

A Cobden Woman who tucked into chocolates and bought booze using a gift card, both sent as presents to an associate, was convicted and discharged...

Kurt Bayer
- Friday, 21 August 2015

A West Coast freezing worker today admitted filming a cat while his friends poured petrol over it and set it alight, watching it run around ablaze...

- Thursday, 20 August 2015

An unnamed tobacco retailer in Greymouth, sited close to a school, will probably be fined $500 after they were caught selling cigarettes to an...

Nicholas McBride
- Tuesday, 18 August 2015

One person's trash is another's treasure - so much so that both the Blackball and Nelson Creek resource centres have been broken into by...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 17 August 2015

Security will be beefed up after the attempted burglary of a Greymouth business overnight.