CrimeSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 26 April 2016

The Blaketown pensioner locked in a Perth prison accused of trafficking cocaine at the Australian border says he is "still smiling".

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 14 April 2016

Interviews were held today for the vacant West Coast police area commander's position.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 11 April 2016

An apparent taste for corn by a group of tourists travelling through the West Coast in Jucy Rental vehicles has resulted in them being dobbed into...

- Thursday, 07 April 2016

A sophisticated Blackball drug growing and drying operation which led to the fatal wounding of a kiwi, landed two men in jail on Tuesday.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 31 March 2016

The Paroa Hotel has put up a reward to help catch two people who smashed into the premises early on Tuesday.

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 31 March 2016

A high profile Australian barrister has been asked to represent Blaketown pensioner Roy Arbon, who is charged with importing cocaine to Perth.

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 23 March 2016

The Blaketown pensioner charged with trafficking cocaine into Australia has been told he faces life in prison.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 14 March 2016

A French tourist fell victim to petty thieves who ransacked her vehicle after she crashed on Taylorville Road on Saturday afternoon.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 11 March 2016

A Blaketown pensioner is in a maximum security prison in Western Australia charged with importing cocaine.

- Wednesday, 02 March 2016

A Karamea woman charged with kidnapping and resisting arrest allegedly locked her former husband in a shipping container, a Greymouth District...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 01 March 2016

A rock was hurled through the window of a tourist's van at Dobson last night in an apparent road rage.

- Thursday, 25 February 2016

An American tourist whose vehicle rammed backwards into the rental car of two honeymooning Chinese tourists in South Westland, was convicted in...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Greymouth police arrested two local men yesterday for burglary following separate incidents at the weekend.

- Thursday, 11 February 2016

A West Coast man was sentenced to eight months' home detention when he admitted possessing child sex abuse pictures, including some of babies.

- Thursday, 04 February 2016

A convicted Hokitika fraudster could lose his home when he reappears in the Greymouth District Court next month.