CrimeSyndicate content

Ben Aulakh
- Tuesday, 07 June 2016

Grey Main School is reinforcing the message around 'stranger danger' after a young girl was approached by a man after school on Friday.

Viv Logie
- Tuesday, 31 May 2016

A 'youth gang' of the feathered variety has been wreaking havoc in Haast - damaging property and garden equipment and even the local police...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Cobden residents have been urged to report any suspicious activity following another burglary in the suburb overnight.

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Proposals to slash existing police positions across the West Coast have been partly reversed with the announcement today of the 'new West Coast...

- Tuesday, 24 May 2016

The owner of a car torched in a Cobden driveway last night has been left fearful.

Viv Logie
- Monday, 23 May 2016

A Greymouth mother who lost her 15-month-old son to trauma last year, has called on the public to join her in a Greymouth 'March for Moko' this...

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 20 May 2016

At least 30 road signs worth $10,000 have been vandalised or stolen in the Grey district in the past three weeks.

- Tuesday, 17 May 2016

The Greymouth fishing boat that suffered $350,000 of damage in a suspicious blaze while moored at the wharf early last week, is about to be towed...

- Monday, 16 May 2016

A Cobden teenager with substance abuse problems who burgled the Cobden Fire Station overnight on Saturday was today locked up after he was refused...

Brendon McMahon and Ben Aulakh
- Friday, 13 May 2016

A 60km police chase of four youths speeding in a stolen car through the Grey and Arnold valleys yesterday afternoon ended when the vehicle left...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 12 May 2016

The retired West Coast beekeeper locked up in an Australian prison on charges of trafficking cocaine says his honey cart has been stolen.

- Wednesday, 11 May 2016

A Waimakariri man who was convicted of a "lengthy and sustained sequence of extraordinarily bad and dangerous driving" was yesterday sentenced in...

- Wednesday, 04 May 2016

Animal cruelty charges against a West Coast man accused of setting a cat on fire have been dismissed.

- Tuesday, 03 May 2016

A Christchurch man who tried to sell his employer's car was arrested in Greymouth yesterday.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 29 April 2016

The Dunedin policewoman seconded to temporarily fill the West Coast area commander post for a few months has been appointed to the position...