CrimeSyndicate content

Viv Logie
- Thursday, 11 May 2017

A Runanga School teacher is under investigation following an incident involving a pupil on Tuesday.

Brendon McMahon and Viv Logie
- Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Tyres were stabbed overnight on at least 30 vehicles through the Greymouth central business district, and the turf ripped up at two sports fields...

- Tuesday, 02 May 2017

A young man who today admitted supplying alcohol to a minor who then died in a binge drinking game at Lake Kaniere, was discharged without...

Viv Logie
- Friday, 10 March 2017

A passerby snatched the keys from a tourist's rental car last night after she watched in horror as they drove up the main street of Greymouth on...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 08 March 2017

Credit Union South has confirmed the closure of its last West Coast branch, in Greymouth, from the end of the month.

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 07 March 2017

All Chromebook children's laptops at Paroa School had to be shut down after adult content advertisements popped up on a number of the computers,...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 06 March 2017

Greymouth police are investigating after two sheep were found shot with either a crossbow or a hunting bow.

- Thursday, 02 March 2017

A West Coast caregiver who belatedly admitted causing the death of a toddler after shaking it so violently in frustration that the child...

Viv Logie
- Wednesday, 22 February 2017

A 33-year-old man has been charged after an axe attack on another man outside the Z service station in Greymouth this morning.

- Monday, 20 February 2017

Police today reassured Greymouth women it is safe to use the coastal section of the West Coast Wilderness Trail after a 14-year-old girl revealed...

- Thursday, 09 February 2017

A Cobden man who admitted saying, "you spy, you die" during a phone call to the Security Intelligence Service (SIS) has been convicted in the...

- Thursday, 05 January 2017

Police are refusing to say whether a man injured in a suspected home invasion in Greymouth early this morning was stabbed or not.

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 07 December 2016

An abandoned house at Runanga went up in smoke early today in what is being described as a suspicious fire - the fourth building fire in the area...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 06 December 2016

Sewer warning signs on the Greymouth floodwall are a "bad look", Grey District Mayor Tony Kokshoorn says.

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Some West Coast dairy farmers have switched to once-a-day milking and others are using helicopters to spread urea as a wet autumn became a wet...