CrimeSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 07 December 2017

Greymouth police are warning residents in the Marsden Road area to be wary of prowlers and tighten up their security.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 24 November 2017

Sightings of a dripping wet person in Hokitika early yesterday morning are being keenly sought by police.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 20 November 2017

A fire that destroyed a house on the main road at Camerons early on Saturday morning is being regarded as arson, although police say they are not...

Laura Mills
- Saturday, 11 November 2017

Brigades from the central West Coast were called to fight a "significant" suspicious fire in Greymouth last night which razed two houses.

- Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Westland District Council mayor Bruce Smith has made light of allegations of bullying and claims staff have been ordered to call him 'Your Worship...

- Friday, 27 October 2017

A former Greymouth school teacher who admitted trashing another woman's home, was yesterday ordered to notify the Teachers' Council of the three...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 25 October 2017

At least 20 vehicles were targeted in break-ins and thefts by a pair of 15-year-old boys from Hokitika owners over recent days, but police say...

- Tuesday, 24 October 2017

The man charged with the murder of a 43-year-old Greymouth mother of three on Sunday was granted interim name suppression when he appeared in the...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 18 October 2017

A house bus that apparently belonged to the victim of a brutal assault went up in flames in Greymouth in suspicious circumstances early today.

Viv Logie
- Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Worried neighbours fled early this morning as a vacant house next door erupted in an inferno only metres away from their own house.

- Friday, 29 September 2017

The Silver Fern railcar emerges from the new cutting that has been built at the south end of the Taramakau Bridge, after returning from a day trip...

- Friday, 22 September 2017

The man who commanded his dog to attack a Greymouth publican after he was asked to remove the dog from the bar was yesterday jailed for four years...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 15 September 2017

A drunk driver who had just rolled his vehicle near Otira last night scarpered from St John staff but was later escorted away by a sole police...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 31 August 2017

Police yesterday pinged errant motorists who have been sailing through the compulsory stops at Greymouth's busiest downtown intersection.

- Wednesday, 30 August 2017

A West Coast pensioner accused of smuggling cocaine into Western Australia had come to the attention of New Zealand authorities before he flew out...