CrimeSyndicate content

Viv Logie
- Wednesday, 22 February 2017

A 33-year-old man has been charged after an axe attack on another man outside the Z service station in Greymouth this morning.

- Monday, 20 February 2017

Police today reassured Greymouth women it is safe to use the coastal section of the West Coast Wilderness Trail after a 14-year-old girl revealed...

- Thursday, 09 February 2017

A Cobden man who admitted saying, "you spy, you die" during a phone call to the Security Intelligence Service (SIS) has been convicted in the...

- Thursday, 05 January 2017

Police are refusing to say whether a man injured in a suspected home invasion in Greymouth early this morning was stabbed or not.

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 07 December 2016

An abandoned house at Runanga went up in smoke early today in what is being described as a suspicious fire - the fourth building fire in the area...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 06 December 2016

Sewer warning signs on the Greymouth floodwall are a "bad look", Grey District Mayor Tony Kokshoorn says.

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Some West Coast dairy farmers have switched to once-a-day milking and others are using helicopters to spread urea as a wet autumn became a wet...

- Thursday, 03 November 2016

An uncle of former All Black Piri Weepu caught with a bag of 29g of cannabis head in his pocket, eight $50 "deal bags" and $610 cash after the...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Supervisors of a Hokitika police officer who tasered a mentally unwell man for a second time as he lay on the ground, have been rapped over the...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 14 October 2016

Police are investigating after a man was attacked at the Z Energy service station in Greymouth in broad daylight yesterday.

Viv Logie
- Monday, 19 September 2016

Five young men were caught drink-driving on the West Coast at the weekend - including one who was chased down by police after he ran off into the...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 14 September 2016

The fate of a Franz Josef Glacier garage owner who smashed his way into his own premises with a loader last night and set it alight before going...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 25 August 2016

Greymouth police are appealing for witnesses to come forward following an unusual burglary at Runanga sometime around last Friday.

Janna Sherman
- Monday, 15 August 2016

Two Christchurch men who were hunted down after they allegedly made off with over $20,000 in cash and other property from vehicles at the Hokitika...

Janna Sherman
- Monday, 15 August 2016

Two Christchurch men who were hunted down after they allegedly made off with over $20,000 in cash and other property from vehicles at the Hokitika...