BusinessSyndicate content

By Laura Mills
- Monday, 19 August 2013

Westland Milk Products announced this afternoon that a “small amount” of lactoferrin powder with elevated nitrate levels has been exported to...

By Laura Mills
- Thursday, 15 August 2013

The Grey District Council last night backed down over a development fee charged to Westfleet, securing an $8 million fish factory development for...

By Rebekah Fraser
- Wednesday, 14 August 2013

A new shopping complex is on the drawing board for central Hokitika, although details remain under wraps.

By Laura Mills
- Thursday, 01 August 2013

Holcim has delivered another body blow to the West Coast, announcing today the closure of its Westport cement plant within two to three years.

Picture: Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 23 July 2013

ANZ regional manager Graham Moody officially opens the new premises for the Hokitika branch yesterday with manager Donna May, left, and regional...

By Laura Mills
- Monday, 15 July 2013

Westland Milk Products has appointed its first permanent staff member to China, cementing its move into the high-end nutritionals market.

By Rebekah Fraser
- Thursday, 11 July 2013

The former Westmeats site on the northern outskirts of Hokitika could be transformed into a commercial and industrial hub.

- Thursday, 13 June 2013

A West Coast company, Moir Farms Maimai Ltd, was convicted in the Greymouth District Court last week after admitting seven dirty dairying charges...

- Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Westpower threw the switch yesterday on the Amethyst River hydro electric power scheme, at Hari Hari.

By Christine Linnell
- Tuesday, 28 May 2013

The Greymouth VTNZ vehicle testing station will vacate its Gresson Street premises by the end of the week due to an 18% earthquake score from an...

By Christine Linnell
- Friday, 24 May 2013

Initial plans for a $4-5 million redevelopment of the Railway-Royal hotel block in Greymouth imagine a revitalised area that preserves historic...

- Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Greymouth landmarks the Railway and Royal hotels, on Mawhera Quay, are to be bulldozed to make way for a major new tourism and hospitality...

- Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Jennifer and Peter Low are working hard on the final touches to the Australasian Hotel so they can reopen the historic Greymouth pub, which was...

By Julian Lee
- Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Westland District Property’s game of musical chairs has taken an unusual twist, with recently appointed board member, Tauranga-based Trustpower...

By Tui Bromley
- Monday, 29 April 2013

A late bid from a Paroa couple has saved Greymouth’s Australasian Hotel from following in the footsteps of several other West Coast pubs that have...