BusinessSyndicate content

By Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Co-owners of Greymouth’s newest watering hole, Ferrari’s Lounge Bar — Patrick, left, Paul and Jacinda McBride — relax before the doors open today...

By Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Two major multi-million dollar investment projects are now under way at the Hokitika dairy factory.
The first sod was turned yesterday for...

By Janna Sherman
- Friday, 09 May 2014

The first sod has been turned on Ngai Tahu’s latest multi-million development at Franz Josef Glacier.

By Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 07 May 2014

The Westland District Council’s trading company Westland Holdings Ltd and its beleaguered property company subsidiary have been axed.

By Janna Sherman
- Thursday, 01 May 2014

A $1.5 million upgrade has finally been confirmed for the Hokitika rest home.

By Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 09 April 2014

Westland Milk Products says work on its new $102 million dairy nutritionals drier in Hokitika can commence almost immediately now it has consent...

By Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 08 April 2014

A Hokitika jewellery designer will have her work showcased internationally during the fourth season of the American fantasy drama Game of Thrones...

By Nicholas McBride
- Wednesday, 02 April 2014

YHA Greymouth manager Nicola Fountain looks over some of the messages left on stones by guests over the years, as they prepared to close the doors...

By Viv Logie
- Friday, 28 March 2014

Westland Milk Products plans build a new nutritional dryer on its Hokitika site — a $102 million investment — were given the green light at the...

By Christine Linnell
- Monday, 24 March 2014

Kevin Kilkelly, owner of Greymouth’s newest eatery, The Gap Cafe in the Olsen’s Pharmacy building, in Tainui Street, had a busy first morning...

By Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 18 March 2014

As owners of the Hokitika Video Ezy store prepare to close its doors a satellite shop is being planned to open in its place.

By Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 10 March 2014

Westland Milk Products plans to further expand the Hokitika dairy factory next year with the addition of a new nutritional milk dryer costing at...

By Christine Linnell
- Monday, 10 March 2014

New Development West Coast chief executive Joseph Thomas was officially welcomed to the organisation today before heading straight into his first...

Picture: Westland Milk Products
- Monday, 17 February 2014

The new coal bin at the Hokitika dairy factory was lowered by crane, on Thursday for the new boilerhouse as part of the $23 million expansion by...

By Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 29 January 2014

A 64m-high crane is on site at the Hokitika dairy factory as huge components start arriving for the $23 million new boiler.