NewsSyndicate content

- Friday, 10 March 2017

Read the seismic assessment report in the attached PDF.

- Friday, 10 March 2017
- Friday, 10 March 2017
Laura Mills
- Thursday, 09 March 2017

Traffic lights at Greymouth's busiest intersection are among the projects signalled in the Grey District Council draft annual plan for the next...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 08 March 2017

Credit Union South has confirmed the closure of its last West Coast branch, in Greymouth, from the end of the month.

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 07 March 2017

All Chromebook children's laptops at Paroa School had to be shut down after adult content advertisements popped up on a number of the computers,...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 06 March 2017

Greymouth police are investigating after two sheep were found shot with either a crossbow or a hunting bow.

Laura Mills
- Friday, 03 March 2017

Earthquake strengthening History House at a cost of $340,000, or relocating to the empty Dick Smith store in the main street are two options for...

- Thursday, 02 March 2017

A West Coast caregiver who belatedly admitted causing the death of a toddler after shaking it so violently in frustration that the child...

Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 01 March 2017

A Serious Fraud Office investigation into Westland District Council assets manager Vivek Goel is continuing.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

The police armed offenders squad responding to a complaint about an early morning gunshot in the area was sent to the wrong address in the Mai Mai...

- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

A Greymouth man had a miraculous escape jetboating on the Grey River a few weeks ago. More in today's Star.

Laura Mills
- Monday, 27 February 2017

Residents of Kowhai Manor rest home have been told the licence has been cancelled and it will close in April, to the alarm of residents and their...

- Friday, 24 February 2017

The Greymouth museum, History House, was set to close at 5pm today after the historic building - formerly the Grey County Council chambers - was...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 23 February 2017

The West Coast has missed out on buying the Kingston Flyer steam train, which has just been sold to a Queenstown consortium, but Development West...