Your AreaSyndicate content

Chris Stewart - Thursday, 06 July 2017

West Coast retailers are being contacted as part of a nationwide campaign on behalf of a New Zealand music collective, requiring them to pay for...

Chris Stewart - Wednesday, 05 July 2017

Greymouth businesses have started switching to South Island ice-cream manufacturer Deep South after the traditional supplier, Tip Top, failed to...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 04 July 2017

Greymouth has pulled off a coup by luring the West Coast Ag Fest - expected to draw 15,000 visitors - away from its former home in Hokitika to a...

Laura Mills - Monday, 03 July 2017

Solid Energy has applied for consent to flood the abandoned Spring Creek Mine, bringing to a sorry end 150 years of underground coalmining on the...

- Friday, 30 June 2017

Plans to develop an events arena at the Greymouth aerodrome have upset the aero club.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 29 June 2017

Enrolments for the Westland Recreation Centre swim school are on hold for term three while the Grey District Council finalises plans to repair the...

Chris Stewart - Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Punakaiki residents are concerned they could be forced off their land as the cost of coastal protection works mount up.

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 27 June 2017

A massive early morning blaze engulfed the covered timber yard at the Ngahere sawmill but a firefighting effort by six fire brigades pulled the...

Laura Mills - Monday, 26 June 2017

Questions have been asked about the real benefits of a booming tourism industry to the West Coast after a job advertisement was placed looking for...

Laura Mills - Friday, 23 June 2017

Greymouth Hospital Build

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 22 June 2017

Police say reports of two Greymouth girls being offered a ride by a stranger after school yesterday turned out to be an innocent situation.

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Cameras will be set up in the forests near Reefton after some 'curious activity' was noted in the search for the South Island kokako, thought to...

Laura Mills - Monday, 19 June 2017

About 120 years after oil was found at Kotuku, the latest bid to produce commercial volumes has been abandoned.

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 16 June 2017

Ten parked vehicles in Greymouth had their windscreens smashed in a spree last night.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 15 June 2017

Despite appearances, Cobden beach is not experiencing widespread erosion and is actually "relatively healthy", scientists have reported to the...